認識我們的同工

David & Grace Son

主任牧師

David 牧師從小在加州舊金山灣區長大。2009 年,他畢業於加州大學伯克萊分校,取得建築學士學位。畢業後的一個夏天,他前往東亞宣教,在那裡領受了神的呼召,立定心志投入全職服事。回到美國後,David 進入戈登康威爾神學院 (Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary) 就讀並取得道學碩士學位。2012 至 2018 年間,他在波士頓 Symphony Church 參與大學事工的服事。David 牧師對音樂、籃球、動手修理或建造東西、牧養年輕人都有很大的熱誠。David 牧師受 AMI 差派,與師母 Grace 及三個小孩 Elijah, Jubilee 和 Benjamin 前來台北建立教會。本教會的宗旨和盼望是透過將福音傳給台北的大學生和青年族群,興起願作神工人、建造神國度的下一代。

Patrick & Deb Ng

信徒領袖

Patrick 在亞特蘭大長大,畢業於賓州大學。他在大學期間遇見神,並在 2008 年參加 AMI Rev 2008 時領受至東亞服事的呼召。Deb 在紐澤西長大,畢業於哈佛大學,之後於阿爾伯特·愛因斯坦醫學院取得醫學博士學位。兩人在波士頓進行碩士和畢業後訓練時相遇,於 2013 年結婚,婚後一起在 Symphony Church 服事。兩人的職涯與至東亞服事神的呼召相呼應,在 2018 年將他們帶來了台北,既在一間醫學中心工作,同時也協助建立 Thrive Church。Patrick 和 Deb 喜歡參觀博物館,也喜歡泡在圖書館讀書。來到台灣之後,他們的家庭還多了一個新成員,喜迎女兒 Evelyn!

IMG_6868_edited.jpg

Kevin & Sharon Huang

傳道人

Kevin 在台灣出生,一歲時全家就移民美國,從小在加州舊金山灣區長大。他畢業於三一福音神學院 (Trinity Evangelical Divinity School) ,取得跨文化研究碩士學位,隨後加入內地會 (OMF International) ,並於2017年以宣教士的身分來到台灣,參與內地會的植堂事工。 Sharon 在台北和南加州爾灣長大。在美國工作了一段時間後,Sharon 領受神的呼召,回到台灣全職服事。 Kevin 和 Sharon在台灣相識後於2020年結婚,兩人喜歡和朋友或家人一起出遊、看NBA球賽、嘗試不同的美食。 夫妻倆都在美國和台灣長大,享有同樣的成長背景以及全職服事的熱誠。 Kevin 和 Sharon 很高興能加入 Thrive Taipei ,一起興起台灣的年輕人成為基督的門徒,並看到福音的大能在台灣影響世世代代。

MEET OUR STAFF

Son Family.jpg

David & Grace Son

Lead Pastor

Pastor David grew up in the Bay Area, California. In 2009, he graduated from U.C. Berkeley with a B.A. in Architecture. After college, he spent one summer on the mission field in East Asia, where he received his calling to full-time ministry. Upon coming back to the States, he attended Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary for his M.Div. From 2012 to 2018, he served in the college ministry at Symphony Church in Boston. Some of his passions include music, basketball, fixing/building things with his hands, and discipling young people. Pastor David, his wife Grace, and his three sons Elijah, Jubilee, and Benjamin were sent to Taipei, Taiwan, to plant an AMI church. The hope and purpose of this church is to reach the college campuses and young adults of Taipei with the Gospel, in order to raise up the next generation of Kingdom workers.

Ng Family.JPG

Patrick & Deb Ng

Lay Leaders

Patrick grew up in the Atlanta area. He graduated from UPenn, where he met the Lord and received a calling to East Asia at AMI Rev 2008. Deb grew up in NJ. She graduated from Harvard and completed her MD at Albert Einstein College of Medicine. They met in Boston, where they pursued graduate and postgraduate training. After getting married in 2013, they served together at Symphony Church. Their career path intersected with their calling to serve God in East Asia when they moved to Taipei in 2018 to work at a medical center and help plant Thrive Church. Patrick and Deb enjoy visiting museums and libraries. Since coming to Taiwan, they have added two more to their family - their daughter Evelyn and their son Theo!

Screen Shot 2022-04-23 at 8.25.49 PM.png

Kevin & Sharon Huang

Ministry Staff

Kevin is born in Taiwan but at the age of 1 his family immigrated to America. Kevin grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area in California. He graduated from Trinity Evangelical Divinity School with a M.A. in Intercultural Studies. After seminary, he joined OMF International and came to Taiwan in 2017 as a missionary working in a church-planting ministry. Sharon grew up in Taipei and Irvine, California. After some time working in the U.S., Sharon felt called by God to move back to Taiwan and serve in full-time ministry. Kevin met Sharon in Taiwan and they got married in 2020. They enjoy hanging out with friends and family, watching NBA basketball, and eating delicious food. They both share experiences of living in the U.S. and Taiwan and passion to serve in ministry full-time. Kevin and Sharon are excited to join and support Thrive Taipei’s vision of raising up young, Taiwanese disciples of Christ and to see the generational impact of the Gospel in Taiwan.